WTVQ family congratulating our winners of “Kentucky Broadcasters’ Association Impact Broadcast Awards”

LEXINGTON, Ky. (WTVQ) – Please join the WTVQ family in congratulating our winners from Tuesday’s “Associated Press/Kentucky Broadcasters’ Association Impact Broadcast Awards.”

WTVQ General Manager:

“We are judged against the other Lexington TV stations as-well-as the Louisville TV stations so the competition is fierce.

In the very highly competitive “Breaking News” category, I’m pleased to announce that VJ and Tory won 1ST PLACE for their coverage of the Breonna Taylor protests in downtown Lexington. Well done guys!!!

1st PLACE: Breaking News: Veronica Seltzer and Tory Bailey, WTVQ-TV, Lexington, “Live Protest”.

In addition to the 1st Place showing by VJ and Tory, please also join me in congratulating Bryan Kennedy and Jason Lindsey with their third place finishes in the very competitive categories of sports and weather.

3RD PLACE: Sports Prep Show: Bryan Kennedy, WTVQ-TV, Lexington, “HS Reel”

3rd PLACE: Best TV Sportscaster: Bryan Kennedy, WTVQ-TV, Lexington.

3rd PLACE: Best TV Weather Anchor: Jason Lindsey, WTVQ-TV, Lexington.”

Categories: Featured, Local News, News, State News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *