State elected officials sworn into office in Frankfort

FRANKFORT, Ky. (WTVQ) – Kentucky’s elected officials were sworn into office in an inaugural ceremony at the State Capitol Monday morning.

The new and returning officers were sworn into office surrounded by family and friends at a ceremony that included remarks from Governor Andy Beshear, prayer from Prestonsburg pastor Ron Ball and Elizabethtown pastor Jeffrey Noel, and musical performances by Mackenzie Bell, of Horse Branch, Jeremiah Parker, of Campbellsville University, and Miss Kentucky Alex Francke, of Lexington.

The newly sworn-in officers are: Secretary of State Michael Adams, Attorney General Daniel Cameron, Auditor Mike Harmon, Treasurer Allison Ball and Agriculture Commissioner Ryan Quarles.

Categories: Featured, News, State News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *