President approves Kentucky disaster declaration

WASHINGTON, D.C. (WTVQ) – Parts of the Commonwealth affected by severe storms earlier this year will be getting federal assistance, after President Donald Trump approves a disaster declaration for the state.

Several counties were impacted by severe storms, straight-line winds, flooding, landslides, and mudslides from February 6 to March 10.

Those counties are: Adair, Ballard, Bell, Boyd, Breathitt, Butler, Campbell, Carlisle, Carroll, Carter, Casey, Clay, Crittenden, Cumberland, Edmonson, Elliott, Estill, Floyd, Grant, Greenup, Hancock, Harlan, Henderson, Henry, Jackson, Johnson, Knott, Knox, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Livingston, Madison, Magoffin, Marion, Marshall, Martin, McCracken, McCreary, Metcalfe, Morgan, Owsley, Pendleton, Perry, Pike, Powell, Rockcastle, Russell, Trigg, Union, Washington, Wayne, Webster, Whitley, and Wolfe.

Categories: Featured, Local News, News