Midway pins nursing graduates, Bradford earns ‘Nightingale’ honor

MIDWAY, Ky. (WTVQ/Press Release) – Midway University nursing faculty recently presented

Patrick Lipps presents the Baptist Health Leadership Award to Isabelle Marie Milburn (R) of Versailles, KY.

Lorra McCarty (L) presents the Clinical Award to Cheryl Burden (R) of Ewing, KY.

19 graduates their official Midway University Nursing Pins for successfully completing coursework for Associate Degree in Nursing

Four students recognized will complete their Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree this summer and three students were honored for earning their Master of Science in Nursing degree.

Associate Degree Nursing 2021
  • Estrella Ochoa Arreola, Versailles, KY
  • Benjamin D. Bradford, Cynthiana, KY
  • Cheryl A. Burden, Ewing, KY
  • Martine De Anda, Georgetown, KY
  • Allyson Evans, Bloomfield, KY
  • Hannah Everman, Georgetown, KY
  • Taylor J. Landrum, Cynthiana, KY
  • Bethany A. Ledford, Wilmore, KY
  • Miriah K. Marino, Lawrenceburg, KY
  • Bailey N. Mattingly, Lawrenceburg, KY
  • Isabelle Marie Milburn, Versailles, KY
  • Loren Seely, Shepherdsville, KY
  • Leah Shelley, LaCenter, KY
  • Ellen A. Williams, Frankfort, KY
  • Coltin Yantz, Nicholasville, KY
  • Tahmina Yusuf, Pearland, TX
Associate Degree Nursing 2020
  • Katherine L. Coomer, Lawrenceburg, KY
  • Micah Leslie, Lexington, KY
  • Megan Radke, Louisville, KY
Bachelor of Science Degree Nursing 2021
  • Peyton Humphries, RN, Georgetown, KY
  • Daelee Moreland, RN, Lexington, KY
  • Ashley Runquist, RN, Winchester, KY
  • Sullivan Simpson, RN, Lexington, KY
Master of Science Degree Nursing 2021
  • Renee Riffell, BSN, RN, Wilmore, KY
  • Michelle Sency, BSN, RN, Frankfort, KY
  • Jillian White, BSN, RN, Midway, KY
During the event held in the Duthie Auditorium, these students received awards:
  • Outstanding Freshman Award – Anna Munoz, Georgetown, KY (no photo provided)
  • Florence Nightingale Award – Benjamin Bradford, Cynthiana, KY
  • Clinical Award – Cheryl Burden, Ewing, KY
  • Baptist Health Leadership Award – Isabelle Marie Milburn, Versailles, KY
Categories: Local News, News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *