Fort Thomas becomes 17th city with LGBTQ Fairness Ordinance

FORT THOMAS, Ky. (WTVQ) – With a unanimous vote of 5-to-0 by the city council on Tuesday night, Fort Thomas became the 17th city in Kentucky to approve a Fairness Ordinance, according to the Fairness Campaign.

The ordinance prohibits LGBTQ discrimination in employment, housing and public accommodations.

Here are the cities with local Fairness Ordinances and the year the measure was passed:

-Lexington (1999)

-Louisville (1999)

-Covington (2003)

-Vicco (2013)

-Frankfort (2013)

-Morehead (2013)

-Danville (2014)

-Midway (2015)

-Paducah (2018)

-Maysville (2018)

-Henderson (2019)

-Dayton (2019)

-Georgetown (2019)

-Versailles (2019)

-Bellevue (2019)

-Highland Heights (2019)

-Fort Thomas (2020)

Categories: Featured, News, State News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *