Five Madison County Schools to Offer Free Meals to All Their Students

Five schools in Madison County have qualified for and will be enacting a program that allows them to give free breakfasts and lunches to all of their students, the Madison County Board of Education announced Wednesday.

The schools included in the 2014-2015 Community Eligibility Program are:

• Daniel Boone Elementary

• Kirksville Elementary

• Waco Elementary

• Madison Kindergarten Academy

• Bellevue Learning Center (Madison Day Treatment and Preschool included)

The program is set to begin Monday.

The percentage of students who are directly certified for free meals determines which schools are qualiied for CEP meal status

Categories: Local News, News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *