FEMA: Deadline for Kentucky storm survivors

Kentucky (WTVQ) – Monday is a crucial deadline for kentucky storm survivors needing assistance. No matter the degree of loss, survivors of July’s storms are urged to register with the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and Small Business Administration (SBA) for assistance.

According to FEMA, eight counties were effected by those storms and have been declared a disaster zone. They include Johnson, Breathitt, Carter, Fleming, Leslie, Perry, Rowan and Trimble counties. Assistance is available for housing, including temporary rentals and home repairs, according to the agency. Other assistance for disaster-related costs include medical, transportation and moving expenses.

According to the SBA, more than $4 million in disaster loans have been approved for Kentucky homeowners, renters and businesses so far.

Survivors can apply for help through the following websites:

Federal Emergency Mgmt. Agency
Tel: (800) 621-3362

Small Business Administration

Categories: Local News, News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *