Counties added for assistance after July storms in Kentucky

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (AP) – The U.S. Small Business Administration says additional counties have been added to those eligible for assistance following severe weather in July.

The presidential disaster declaration covers Breathitt, Carter, Fleming, Johnson, Perry, Rowan and Trimble counties. They are eligible for physical and economic injury disaster loans from the SBA.

Small businesses and most private nonprofit organizations in these adjacent counties are eligible for economic injury disaster loans: Bath, Boyd, Carroll, Clay, Elliott, Floyd, Greenup, Harlan, Henry, Knott, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Lewis, Magoffin, Martin, Mason, Menifee, Morgan, Nicholas, Oldham, Owsley, Robertson and Wolfe  in Kentucky; and Clark and Jefferson in Indiana.

The SBA has approved more than $1 million in loans for Kentucky residents affected by the storms.

To apply online, visit . The deadline for physical property damage is Oct. 12. Economic injury applications are due May 12.

(Copyright 2015 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

Categories: News, State News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *