Fort Thomas becomes 17th city with LGBTQ Fairness Ordinance

Fairness Ordinance

FORT THOMAS, Ky. (WTVQ) – With a unanimous vote of 5-to-0 by the city council on Tuesday night, Fort Thomas became the 17th city in Kentucky to approve a Fairness Ordinance, according to the Fairness Campaign.

The ordinance prohibits LGBTQ discrimination in employment, housing and public accommodations.

- Advertisement -

Here are the cities with local Fairness Ordinances and the year the measure was passed:

-Lexington (1999)

-Louisville (1999)

-Covington (2003)

-Vicco (2013)

-Frankfort (2013)

-Morehead (2013)

-Danville (2014)

-Midway (2015)

-Paducah (2018)

-Maysville (2018)

-Henderson (2019)

-Dayton (2019)

-Georgetown (2019)

-Versailles (2019)

-Bellevue (2019)

-Highland Heights (2019)

-Fort Thomas (2020)