Dry weather causes more communities to enact burn bans

Burn Ban Lifted

LEXINGTON, Ky. (WTVQ) – The list of communities enacting local burn bans continues to grow as the dry, hot weather conditions persist.

The following counties have issued burn bans this week:

- Advertisement -

Estill; Floyd; Jackson; Johnson; Knott; Knox; Laurel; Lee; Lincoln; Magoffin; Perry; Pike; Rockcastle; Whitley and Wolfe.

Several counties enacted bans previously, including Garrard and Madison counties.