11 more Kentucky counties have electronic court filing

FRANKFORT, Ky. (AP) — The Kentucky Administrative Office of the Courts has expanded an electronic case filing system to 11 more counties.

The agency says eFiling became available last week in Allen, Barren, Butler, Edmonson, Hancock, Logan, Metcalfe, Ohio, Simpson, Todd and Warren counties, bringing the total to 72 counties offering the program.

Attorneys with court cases in those counties may file documents 24 hours a day, seven days a week using the system.

The AOC plans to have the program available in all 120 counties by the end of the year.


Online: http://courts.ky.gov/efiling/Documents/eFiling2015map.pdf


©2015 Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Categories: News, State News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *