Asbury University names new president


WILMORE, Ky. (WTVQ) – Asbury University announced Friday it has selected a new president.

It says the board of trustees has elected Dr. Kevin J. Brown to serve as the University’s 18th president.

- Advertisement -

Brown will succeed retiring President Sandra C. Gray.

The university says the decision marks the end of a nation-wide presidential search.

Brown currently serves as associate dean of Asbury’s Howard and Beverly Dayton School of Business.

Before coming to Asbury as a professor in 2013, Brown served as assistant professor of Finance and Economics at Anderson University, receiving a “Faculty of the Year” award and serving on multiple university-wide committees, according to the university.

Brown’s tenure begins July 1.