Deadline approaching to apply for disaster loans

U.S. Small Business Administration

ATLANTA, GA (WTVQ) – Kentuckians who live in a county that was declared a disaster area from severe storms and flooding from February 6 through March 10, has until June 3 to apply for SBA disaster loan assistance.

The disaster declaration covers Breathitt, Floyd, Johnson, Knott, Lawrence, Magoffin, Martin, Morgan and Wolfe counties.

- Advertisement -

Businesses and non-profits can apply for up to $2 million to repair or replace disaster damaged real estate, machinery, equipment, inventory, and other business assets.

Applicants may apply online using the Electronic Loan Application (ELA) via the SBA’s secure website.  To access the site, click here.

Additional details on the loan application process can be obtained by calling the Small Business Administration (SBA) Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955 (800-877-8339 for the deaf and hard of hearing) or by sending an email to

To download a loan application, click here.

Completed applications should be mailed to:  U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, TX 76155.

The filing deadline to submit applications for physical property damage is June 3, 2019.

The deadline for economic injury applications is January 3, 2020.