New members appointed to State Board of Agriculture

Courtesy: Kentucky Department of Agriculture

FRANKFORT (WTVQ) – Eight new members have been appointed to the State Board of Agriculture.

The new members were appointed November 22 by Governor Matt Bevin, and they are as follows: Jed Clark, of Graves County, Daniel Hayden, of Daviess County, Adam Hinton, of Fleming County, Robert James III, of Fayette County, Micah Lester, of Trigg County, Eddie Melton, of Webster County, Sam F. Halcomb, of Logan County and Louie Rivers Jr., of Franklin County

- Advertisement -

Five board members were reappointed: Mary Bach, of Bath County, Becky Brady, of Fayette County, Tony Cowherd, of Taylor County, Mark Reding, of Nelson County and Billy Turpin, of Madison County.

The first meeting of the new board will be at 1:30 p.m. January 6 in Frankfort, following the swearing-in of Kentucky’s constitutional officers in the Capitol rotunda.

The meeting will include an orientation session and a review of the duties of members.