New school resource officers to join Anderson County elementary schools

School chalkboard via MGN Online

LAWRENCEBURG, Ky. (WTVQ)- Superintendent Sheila Mitchell and Sheriff Joe Milam have announced that Anderson County Sheriff Deputies B.J. Crane, Philip Crane and Chris
Atkins will begin as new School Resource Officers for the Anderson County school system beginning January 2nd.

The new SRO’s will be assigned to the elementary schools and will be joining current
Middle School SRO, Deputy James Dunn, and High School SRO, Deputy Tony Likins,
to serve as a positive role models to students and to work with them to assist with any
problems that may arise inside or outside of school.

- Advertisement -

Deputy B.J. Crane will serve Robert B. Turner elementary and Deputy Phillip Crane will
serve Saffell Street elementary. Deputy Chris Atkins will serve the campus behind the
Board of Education that contains both Emma B. Ward elementary and the Sparrow
Early Childhood Center.