KSP Post 15 to conduct checkpoints

Kentucky State Police checkpoint

Columbia, Ky. (WTVQ) – Kentucky State Police, Post 15 says they will be conducting safety traffic checkpoints in the Post 15 area.

Deputies say the area includes Washington, Marion, Taylor, Green, Casey, Russell, Adair, Metcalfe, Monroe, Clinton and Cumberland.

- Advertisement -

Troopers will be checking for impaired drivers, children that are not properly restrained in child safety seats and informing the public about the use of seatbelts.

Deputies say these safety checkpoints will be conducted in various locations throughout the Post 15 area that are experiencing a high ratio of vehicular crashes resulting in injury and/or death compared to relatively low safety restraint usage ratio.

Media Release from Kentucky State Police Post 15