Bourbon Hall of Fame inducts 4, gives achievement award

Kentucky Bourbon Hall of Fame
Kentucky Bourbon Hall of Fame

BARDSTOWN, Ky. (AP) – Four new members have been inducted into the Kentucky Bourbon Hall of Fame, and a charter member of the Hall of Fame has been honored with a lifetime achievement award.

Kentucky Distillers’ Association President Eric Gregory says the accomplishments of the five have driven the popularity of bourbon, creating jobs, investment and recognition for the state.

- Advertisement -

Wild Turkey Master Distiller Jimmy Russell, a 2001 inductee, was given the Parker Beam Lifetime Achievement Award during a ceremony Wednesday at My Old Kentucky Home in Bardstown.

Inducted into the Hall of Fame were former Brown-Forman Corp. President William M. Street; former Four Roses Distillery Chief Operating Officer John Rhea; Diageo North America Senior Director of State Government Affairs Barry Becton; and author and award-winning Louisville bartender Joy Perrine of Equus Restaurant and Jack’s Lounge.


Copyright 2016 The Associated Press.