Disaster recovery centers open in Lawrence, Madison counties

FEMA logo

FRANKFORT, Ky. (AP) — Disaster recovery centers for people affected by April storms in Kentucky are opening Thursday in Lawrence and Madison counties.

Specialists from the Federal Emergency Management Agency and the U.S. Small Business Administration will be at the centers from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EDT Monday through Saturday.

- Advertisement -

The disaster declaration is for storms, tornadoes, flooding, landslides and mudslides that occurred April 2 through 17. People who sustained losses in Bath, Bourbon, Carter, Elliott, Franklin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Madison, Rowan and Scott counties are eligible.

The centers are in the Madison County Emergency Management Joint Information Center at 558 S. Keeneland Drive in Richmond and the Lawrence County Community Center at 180 Bulldog Lane in Louisa.

Register before visiting at http://www.DisasterAssistance.gov or http://m.fema.gov on mobile devices, or by calling (800) 621-3362.


©2015 Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.