26 KY Counties Named Primary Disaster Areas In Drought

26 Kentucky counties have been named as primary disaster areas because of the drought.

All 26 are in the Western part of the state.

The declaration is from the US Secretary of Agriculture.

- Advertisement -

The move makes disaster assistance available to farmers.