Redskins make cuts to get to roster limit

Set Text Size SmallSet Text Size MediumSet Text Size LargeSet Text Size X-Large
Updated: 8/31/2013 8:29 pm

Loudoun County, VA (Sports Network) - The Washington Redskins finalized their 53-man roster on Saturday by releasing 15 players.

On defense, the team released defensive lineman Chigbo Anunoby, linebackers Marvin Burdette, Will Compton and Vic So'oto, safety DeJon Gomes, defensive end Dominique Hamilton, and cornerback Chase Minnifield.

Wide receivers Skye Dawson, Lance Lewis and Nick Williams, running back Jawan Jamison, tackle Xavier Nixon, tight end Emmanuel Ogbuehi and offensive lineman Tevita Stevens were released from the offense.

Also, wide receiver Dezmon Briscoe was designated as injured, while running back Tristan Davis was placed on the exempt/left squad list.

Solid Blue News
What To Expect Behind Center Saturday
Patrick Towles will have some mishaps, but that's just fine with coaching staff. Video Video

Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital. supports children's privacy rights. All persons under the age of 13 MUST have parental permission to use this website and direct parental supervision is strongly recommended.