Lexington PD Honors Its Top Officers

Lexington PD Honors Its Top Officers

The LPD held their annual awards banquet in the Bluegrass Ballroom of the Lexington Center Tuesday.
     Lexington's finest were honored Tuesday night at the Lexington Police Annual Awards Banquet.

     Law enforcement and even some civilians were recognized for their  hard work, deeds and acts of bravery over the last year.

     The winners included Officer Tim Dawson who received the Medal of Merit Award.

     John Little and Manuel Aargas-Gomez received the Citizen Service Medal.

     Brian Mattone who received the Posthumous Distinguished Service Award.

     The big winner of the night was Officer Todd Johnson, who won the Police Officer of the  Year Award.

     Officer Johnson has overseen the firearms training for every recruit class the past nine years.

    Sergent Scott Perrine and Officers Allen Culver, Timothy Ball, David Collins, William Deed, Thomas Howell, Vince Matteini and Jerry McIntyre all receive the Life Saving Award for saving a driver trapped in a car that caught fire.

     Each recipient received a medal and certificate to honor their heroic deeds.
Page: [[$index + 1]]