Fayette County School Registration Starts Monday

(WTVQ-TV, LLC)
(WTVQ-TV, LLC)
Set Text Size SmallSet Text Size MediumSet Text Size LargeSet Text Size X-Large
Share
Updated: 2/06/2013 4:41 pm
Registration for the 2013-2014 academic year in Fayette County Public Schools opens Monday Feb. 11.

Kentucky law requires children between 6 and 16 years old to attend school. Any child who turns 5 on or before Oct. 1 can enroll in full-day kindergarten. Families may sign up for the Early Start preschool program if their child turns 4 before Oct. 1 and is income-eligible. Three- and 4-year-olds who will turn 5 after Oct. 1 and who have a special need may also attend Early Start.

To enroll a child in FCPS, families should go to the school their neighborhood is assigned to and fill out a registration packet. To determine which school, use the online street directory www.fcps.net/street or call (859) 381-4315 for assistance.

Registration for kindergarteners and other new students will be open from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. weekdays during these windows:
•Feb. 11 through March 8 (plus 4 to 7 p.m. on Feb. 11)
•April 9-26 (plus 4 to 7 p.m. on April 9)
•Tuesdays only from June 11 through July 23, excluding July 2
•July 29 to Aug. 14, the first day of school

For required paperwork, documentation and health forms, visit www.fcps.net/registration.
Share
0 Comment(s)
Comments: Show | Hide

Here are the most recent story comments.View All

No comments yet!
Most Popular
Former Kentucky coach charged with sex abuse
A former western Kentucky high school football coach has been charged with sexual abuse and inducing a minor into a sexual performance.
Police: Vehicle Runs Over Man During Delivery at Paul Miller Ford
According to Lexington Police, a man was working a delivery in the back of Paul Miller Ford when a vehicle rolled over his legs.
2014 36 Blitz: Bath County Wildcats
Wildcats Aim To Take Two Steps Forward After Step-back in 2013 Video Video
Motorcyclist Crashes After Hitting Turkey
Kentucky State Police said a motorcyclist crashed in Graves county after hitting a turkey.
Police: Couple Admits to Feeding 4-Year-Old Hot Sauce & Vinegar as Punishment
A mother and her boyfriend have confessed to forcing their four-year-old to eat hot sauce and vinegar as punishment, according to an arrest warrant.
Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.

WTVQ.com supports children's privacy rights. All persons under the age of 13 MUST have parental permission to use this website and direct parental supervision is strongly recommended.