2014 36 Blitz: Henry Clay Blue Devils

2014 36 Blitz: Henry Clay Blue Devils

Last trip to state was 1995, who will be the next group to make it to state?
Henry Clay last won a state championship back in 1981.  It's the only state title the Blue Devils have.

In 1995, the Devils came as close as possible without getting number two.

Saint Xavier took home the top spot that season after beating Henry Clay 26-0.

It's something that head coach Sam Simpson remembers and tries to remind his players of daily with a special frame in the fieldhouse that has the saying "Who's next?" in it.

That frame hangs beside the 1981 state championship team's picture.

So will 2014 be next?

More on the Devils in the video.
Page: [[$index + 1]]